Day 1
Day 2
Day 1 - March 10, 2014
9:15 AM - 10:00 AM
10:00 AM - 12:00 Noon

Opening Session

Sustainable Transport Trends & Opportunities for Indian Cities (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall A)

Dr. Dario Hidalgo, Director, Research & Practice, EMBARQ

Ms. Manjula Vinjamuri, Transport Commissioner, DULT

Mr. Sreenivasachari, Principal Secretary, Transport, Government of Karnataka

Mr. J.P. Gupta, Commissioner of Transport, Government of Gujarat

Mr. Madhav Pai, Director, EMBARQ India

12:15 PM - 1:00 PM

Session 1 (Key Note Address & Plenary) 

Transit Oriented Development (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall A)
Dr. Bimal Patel, President, CEPT University Ahmedabad
Mr. Sanjay Sridhar, Strategy Head, Urban Development & Accessibility, EMBARQ India

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM (Parallel Sessions)

Session 2A (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall A)

Road Safety through Sustainable Transport
Mr. J P Gupta (IAS) Commissioner of Transport, Governmet of Gujarat

Dr. G Gururaj, Professor and Head, NIMHANS

Mr. N Rameshkrishnan, Manager - Technical, J P Research

Mr. Girikumar K, Specialist Accident Research India, Robert Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions Limited

Mr. Binoy Mascarenhas, Manager - Urban Transport, EMBARQ India

Session 2B (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall B) 

Enabling Integrated Planning in the Town and Country Planning Act in India
Prof. E.F.N. Ribeiro, Former Chief Planner, Town & Country Planning Organization/ex-Director SPA, Delhi and  ex-Chairman, Board of Governors SPA Bhopal

Mr. R Srinivas, Town and Country Planner, TCPO, Gol, Delhi

Mr. S. B. Honnur, Director,Directorate of Town and Country Planning (DTCP) Government of Karnataka

Mr. Saket Sarraf, Director, PS Collective, Ahmedabad

Mr. Sree Kumar, Urban Development and Accessibility Strategy, EMBARQ India

4:00 PM - 4:30 PM
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM (Interactive Session)

Session 3A (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall A)

Gender & Public Spaces
Ms. Sonal Shah, EMBARQ India

Ms. Pampa Chowdhury, Bangalore

Ms. Sahana Goswami, EMBARQ India

Ms. Neha Mungekar, EMBARQ India

Session 3B (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall B)

Bangalore Buses
Mr. Ashwin Prabhu, EMBARQ India

Mr. Arnab Roy, EMBARQ India

Mr. Prashanth Bachu, EMBARQ India

Day 2 - March 11, 2014
9:15 AM - 10:00 AM
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Session 4 (Keynote Address & Plenary) 

Non Motorized Transport (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall A)Mr. Gill Penalosa, Executive Director 8-80 Cities

Mr. Amit Bhatt, Strategy Head, Integrated Transport, EMBARQ India

10:45 AM - 11:15 AM
Tea Break
11:15 AM - 1:00 PM (Parallel Sessions)

Session 5A (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall A)

Car Free Day
Mr. Gill Penalosa, Executive Director 8-80 Cities (Session Chair)

Ms. Renuka Tahiliani, Chair, KBS Foundation

Mr. Amit Bhatt, Strategy Head, EMBARQ India

Mr. Rajesh Jagtiani, Cycle Day Organizing Team, Bangalore

Ms. Sonal Kulkarni, DULT

Session 5B (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall B)

Role for Developers in Sustainable Mobility SolutionsDr. Anjali Mahendra, Strategy Head, Research and Practice,EMBARQ India (Moderator)

Mr. Prem Chandavarkar, Chandavarkar & Thacker

Mr. Rangesh, Bangalore Development Authority

Dr. Ashwin Mahesh from L&T South City RWA

Mr. Hariharan, IGBC

Mr. Sanjay Sridhar, Strategy Head, UDA, EMBARQ India

1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM (Parallel Session)

Session 6A (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall A)

Enhancing Safe Access in IndiaMr. Ravichander V (Moderator)

Ms. Latha Murthy, Hon. Corporator, BBMP

Mr. Ashok Lal, Apni Sadak

Mr. Binoy Mascarenhas, EMBARQ India

SESSION 6B (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall B)

Transport Demand Management for Private BusinessesDr. Manas Fuloria, Co-Founder and MD, Nagarro, Gurgaon

Mr. Chetan Kishore Himani, Hinjewadi Industries Association, Pune

Mr. Naveen V Puri, Genpact, Gurgaon

Mr. Vinya Bansal, EMBARQ India

Mr. Umesh Muniswamappa, Wipro Technologies, Bangalore

4:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Tea Break
4:30 PM - 5:15 PM 

Session 7 

Media Matters : Mainstreaming Sustainable Transport (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall A)Mr. Govindraj Ethiraj, Television & Print journalist, Founder - IndiaSpend and Ping Digital Broadcast

Mr. Badal Rag, General Manager – Times of India Brand

Ms. Meera K, Co-Founder – Citizen Matters

Tahira Thekaekara, Strategy Head - Institutional Development, EMBARQ India

5:15 PM - 6:00 PM
Felicitations and Vote of Thanks (ITC Gardenia, Mysore Hall A)